More Harrassment of Prop 8 Supporters! (as the legal fight continues)

This week in San Francisco, gay activists embarrassed themselves again, this time by harassing Christians who visited the Castro district. Read Michelle Malkin’s post, Anti-Prop 8 Mob Watch, then read KTVU’s coverage of the same event. Wouldn’t you say the media is a little biased?

On the legal front, there are now five lawsuits against Proposition 8. Thankfully, both sides are urging the court to act quickly. This LA Times article gives more info.

5 comments so far

  1. lizziejane99 on

    I love how under the video footage it says “Castro Residents Counter Religious March,” when in reality, those residents necessitated the speedy, police-aided extraction of a peaceful religious group being threatened and harassed while singing hymns and praying. Oh the media is sooooo biased and slanted it makes me sick.

  2. lizziejane99 on

    Check out this brilliant discourse by Thomas Sowell: The Right to Win.

    In it, Sowell says, “While demanding tolerance from others, gay activists apparently feel no need to show any themselves.

    How did we get to this kind of situation?

    With all the various groups who act as if they have a right to win, we got to the present situation over the years, going back to the 1960s, where the idea started gaining acceptance that people who felt aggrieved don’t have to follow the rules or even the law.”

    http://whatourcountryneeds.blogspot.com

  3. Ann on

    How did we get to this kind of situation?
    Years and years of oppression. What our country needs is to be relieved of its ignorance and bigotry. There wasn’t just one protest in SF, there were protests all over. The other thing our country needs is to grow up. Gay people exist. Except for being born to love someone of their own gender, they are absolutely no different from you or I. For those of you who are religious, Christ, Himself, said to love our neighbor, and ALSO to love our enemies and to do good to them. Instead, you act from fear with knee-jerk (emphasis on the jerk part) responses. Many of the things that are happening now are happening BECAUSE of prop 8, not because people suddenly became gay. Prop 8 violately the 14th amendment of the Federal Constitution, and it is a piece of discrimination.
    Grow a heart…and while you’re at it, a brain, too.

  4. lizziejane99 on

    Oh, the anger. My goodness! I believe that when Christ came and fulfilled the Mosaic Law, He also provided a higher law which requires that people not even get angry (St. Matthew 5:21-22): “Ye have heard that it was said by them of old time, Thou shalt not kill; and whosoever shall kill shall be in danger of the judgment: But I say unto you, That whosoever is angry with his brother shall be in danger of the judgment….” So if you want to be Christlike, take a look in the mirror and try to be a bit more kind and respectful in your address. We can discuss this civilly. I have a heart and a brain. I am also fully aware that gays exist (who isn’t by now) and I don’t hate gays. I happen to love two very special gay people who are my childrens’ favorite uncles. Christ did say to love our neighbor (and I NEVER said that gays were my enemies), but He never said anything about loving sin. In fact, it says in His scriptures (Alma 45:16) that “the Lord cannot look upon sin with the least degree of allowance.” I can love my alcoholic neighbor, but not love his sin. I can love my Polygamist neighbor, but not love his sin. I can love my adulterous neighbor (in a platonic, neighborly fashion), but not love his sin. Loving our neighbor doesn’t require that we embrace their sins. And the Lord himself has defined marriage as the union between a man and a woman (St. Matthew 19:4-6) “And he answered and said unto them, Have ye not read, that he which made them at the beginning made them male and female, And said, For this cause shall a man leave father and mother, and shall cleave to his wife: and they twain shall be one flesh? Wherefore they are no more twain, but one flesh. What therefore God hath joined together, let not man put asunder.”

  5. Show Me No Hate on

    Thanks Lizziejane99, I can see you are a wonderful soul and follower of Jesus Christ.

    Unfortunately, I am not. I am Jewish. I live in the United States of American and the last time I read my library’s copy of the United States Constitution it made not one single mention of Jesus Christ’s divine laws nor did it even mention Christianity.

    The founders of our country specifically created a Democracy with three branches of power to protect each citizen’s freedom, including your religious views – but that’s where it stops. They purposely created a secular nation unlike the Theocracy they left across the pond.

    So I suggest Lizziejane99, if you wish to live under exclusively under the laws of Christ, move to a country that has it written into their Founding documents, otherwise keep your Christian laws on your Christian property. Don’t get me wrong, I would fight for your right to be religious in our country, but don’t force your views into my State’s Constitution. (Or into my religion which actually supports same-sex marriages, see http://www.iwgonline.org/liberty/ )


Leave a Reply

